Pregnant - Nursing Diet support for the pregnant or nursing chick!

Old 06-03-2011, 01:50 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 310/240/180

Height: 5'5"

Red face Success. Baby. Guilt.

May of 2009 I weighed >320 on my wedding day.

September 2009 I weighed 310 after a summer of working to lose weight by eating healthier cutting out soda and making losing weight a priority. I graduated college in May and could no longer use bad food as an excuse.

I worked my butt off, I was to the point of working out 6 days a week and on the 7th day there was no rest, I just didn't go to the gym. I was eating as healthy as I could and refusing to starve myself.

I like to say I lost the weight by eating. October of 2010 I was down to 240. I was exhausted and decided to continue my diet and enjoy the holidays and work on spending time with my husband.

As a plus size woman I had always battled inconsistent periods. Diagnosis of PCOS and mis-diagnosis of PCOS.

What never dawned on me as I lost weight was my period had become regular. THAT IS...until it didn't show up in December.

Now I had been told I wouldn't be able to get pregnant after a hospitalization in February of 2007. So the possibility never even crossed my mind. (wrong) but it did cross his mind. So at his insistence I knew what I should do.

Well Christmas day I took a pregnancy test and too my surprise it was positive.!!!!

I'm currently 28 weeks pregnant with a baby girl and I cannot wait!