Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-25-2011, 01:43 PM   #1  

S/C/G: i was 70kgs i am now 64kgs

Height: 5ft 1

Default diet and scales??

Hello all

I have been working out like crazy for 4 months and have gone from 70kgs to 64 kgs! but im still having trouble with my jelly belly and im not losing any more weight.

My friend who recently lost weight told me to get some food scales which i have done and weigh all the foods i eat and make smaller portions.

I find the idea of this a bit depressing as i have already made big changes in what i eat and eating more healthy. Does weighing food really work? and i guess i will have to use this with a diet?

But i have also been told that if i dont eat enough my body goes into starvation mode and i will gain weight!

I find it all a bit confusing!
Marmot12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 02:04 PM   #2  
Fat Chick on a Mission

S/C/G: 216/ticker/150

Height: 5ft 3in

I didn't want to do it either, but the fact is that a large part of the reason I got overweight to begin with is portion sizes. Many times the portion size listed on nutrition facts is WAY smaller than what I'd eat if I wasn't tracking.

It's very hard to know how many calories you are consuming if you don't measure anything. And it's hard to create a calorie deficit if you aren't aware of what is going into your body.

You don't *have* to do it, but it can certainly be a reality check. I don't intend to do it forever, but until my mind can wrap itself around normal serving sizes I've just got to. I can only imagine that once you've done it for awhile you could pretty much eyeball it.
dragonlady1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 03:44 PM   #3  
I'm Just a Little Crazy

S/C/G: 250/215/170

Height: 5'9"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marmot12 View Post
Does weighing food really work?