Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-08-2011, 06:59 PM   #1  
June

S/C/G: 240/184/155

Height: 5'6"

Default Let's talk about plateaus

Can we make a comprehensive thread about overcoming plateaus? Both the emotional and physical aspects of them? What are the best ways of overcoming one (when even cutting calories and increasing exercise isn't working)? Rants and personal stories are also welcome!
runningfromfat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 08:43 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 197/ticker/130

Height: 5'3

I've been stuck on a plateau for a while, despite eating the same way I've been eating for nine months. Staying within my calorie goal just wasn't cutting it. I've been trying to eat less processed "healthy" foods, and replacing them with raw veggies and lean meats, as well as getting more fiber in my diet. I also starting taking my work outs more seriously, and that's what has been helping me the most. I think my metabolism just died a bit, but working out often seems to.. uh, jump start it a bit?
criss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 08:48 AM   #3  
June

Quote:
Originally Posted by criss View Post
I've been stuck on a plateau for a while, despite eating the same way I've been eating for nine months. Staying within my calorie goal just wasn't cutting it. I've been trying to eat less processed "healthy" foods, and replacing them with raw veggies and lean meats, as well as getting more fiber in my diet. I also starting taking my work outs more seriously, and that's what has been helping me the most. I think my metabolism just died a bit, but working out often seems to.. uh, jump start it a bit?
Thanks so much for posting, I was just about to bump this.

I'm sorry about your plateau. Has switching up your food choices helped? How did you change your workout? Have you been able to break out of it now? Good luck!!!