South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 03-04-2011, 01:06 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 212/ticker/170

Height: 5"6'

Default Newbie here...

Just wanted to say hello to everyone. I am new to this site and LOVE what I am seeing here! I started phase 1 of SB 2.28.11. I am pleased with it so far (I am down 9lbs) and don't seem to be having much trouble sticking to it....I haven't cheated at all! I also quit smoking on 2.14 and I knew I needed to do something so that I didn't gain a ton of weight! I have a couple questions for all you experts out there, a few about the forum and a few about the SB way of living.

First, how do I join the SB forum? I want to be added to the list of monthly weight loss goals. Second, how do I get that little weight tracker in my signature area?

As far as the SB way of living....how long has everyone been doing it and are you happy with your results, how you feel, etc.

Thanks and look forward to chatting with ya'll.

Jessica
candle lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 01:18 PM   #2  
Visualizing the Goal

Height: 5'4"

Hi Jessica and welcome to the forum! You don't have to do anything more to join. If you want to be added to any of the stickies that are locked, just ask one of the mods and they can do it for you.

Way to go on quitting smoking and congrats on your big loss so far! Keep up the great work!

I found out about South Beach about four years ago and I've been following this way of eating on and off since then. Sometimes I get distracted and go off track but I've found my way back and it always makes me feel better to be on the wagon.

To get a ticker you have to have a certain number of posts and have been a member for a certain number of days. I forget how many.

Join in the daily thread for general chit chat and fun!

Last edited by tomandkara; 03-04-2011 at 01:18 PM.
tomandkara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 02:08 PM   #3  

S/C/G: maintaining

Kudos on your success so far!