Old 02-08-2011, 08:19 PM   #1  

Default Hi! New here and getting discouraged :(

Hi everyone! My name is Ann Marie, 38 yo mom to 2 teens. I am 5'6" and start weight was 190. I recently joined a gym where I've been doing the elliptical (20 min) and treadmill (40 min..3 incline and speed from 3.2-3.4) daily. I have been eating right for 2 months (low carb..100% stone ground WW if I have carbs) and yet the scale has not moved more than 5 lbs. (currently 185) I have been going to the gym everyday! I thought I would have lost more lbs by now.

Also, how accurate are the machines? According to them I have been burning 530 calories total. I have read some old posts saying that I should up my calorie intake (I don't eat much I think?....2 hard boiled eggs in the AM, a chicken/cheese quesadilla on 2 stone ground wraps and for dinner I will either have steak with a side of green beans or broccoli or buffalo chicken wings (baked) and green beans/broccoli. I will snack on either a polly-o string cheese or cashews and I will have the occasional whipped cream for my sweet attack LOL.

I'd love to hear feedback on those who have had success in losing. Feel free to make corrections/suggestions to my diet LOL Thanks!

Ann Marie
ammie805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 08:40 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 270?/See Ticker/185

Height: 5'9"

I have read on here that machines grossly overestimate, but I don't think you are eating 1500 calories from what you listed. How many calories per day are you consuming, total? ( I could be wrong on this as far as the portions go, though).
fattymcfatty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 06:39 AM   #3