South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 01-16-2011, 12:22 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 209.2/207.6/150

Height: 5ft4inches

Default Returning to The South Beach

Hello All,

I'm a returning member who dabbled in the South Beach last year ago but didn't get past phase 1. I'm here again and will be starting phase 1 tomorrow. I posted briefily on 3FC back then as another user name. This is a fresh start so I've made a fresh user name.

I'm 36 years old, a full time college student. I was laid off in October 2009 and decided to make a career change, I'm now studying for my associates degree in computer science.

My name is Lynne, and I live in Petersburg, TN. I'm insulin resistant, pre-diabetic and have polycystic ovarian syndrome.

I've done a meal plan for the week, and am about to go clean out my cupboards of all the foods I don't need to have around me.

I look forward to visiting this forum and getting to know you all.
LAK1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 02:09 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 161/156/<130

Height: 5"4"

You sound a lot like me! I used to be on here in 2003 or 2004. It's a great site, but like you, I forgot my old name. I have found incredible success with SB. I am not pre-diabetic, but oddly, my body reacts the same way...always itchy and scratching, thirsty, always peeing. I've been on phase I for 5 days and already I noticed that burning itchiness is gone, my teeth feel cleaner, and I have no appetite! I really am convinced that SB is what my metabolism needs.

It's my goal to not have one single cheat during phase I, what do you think? Can you do it? I dare ya!!!!
plusmince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 02:18 PM   #3  

lol I really hope I can get through Phase 1 without a cheat! I'll take you up on that dare.