Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 04-01-2003, 02:06 PM   #1  

Angry One day at a time.. Aim to do good in April

This thread is a continuation of one day at a time marching throught March. We are a group of women who have learned that we have to take evereything one day at a time. Some of us have even had to break it down to one meal at a time. We set mini daily goals and help each other keep them. Anyone can join in whenever they would like.
Old 04-01-2003, 03:55 PM   #2  

Angry That's the ticket!

Hi. Newbie here...Your group sounds great. That idea is what is working for me... not only breaking it down to one thing at a time, but celebrating all the little things to keep motivated, rather than waiting for "big" milestones!
Good Luck to all of you! (love the banana!)
Old 04-01-2003, 04:40 PM   #3  
Happy Member

Kempy, thanx for starting the new thread. I'm going to aim to do good throughout the month, one day at a time.

As for today, I walked at the mall, have been eating OK, drinking that water OK and hope to complete the day without any major problems. It is the only way I can maintain my weight loss, just taking it a day at a time.

Good luck as here we go through a whole new month.
Old 04-01-2003, 08:03 PM   #4  

hey all

This month i want to set a specific goal. My goal's for aprill are:

1. lose 10 pounds (currently 183.5lbs)
2. lift weights and ride bike atleast 3 days a week (preferrably more)
3. drink atleast 8 glasses of water every day.
Old 04-02-2003, 11:39 AM   #5  

Good morning ladies!

no way you sound like you have some really good goals for this month.

Santana I am glad that you could join us. What sort of goals do you have for the day?

Jo it seems like you did great yesterday.