South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 10-22-2010, 01:48 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 330/315/154

Height: 5'6

Default Is this your first time on South Beach?

If not, what did you learn about the previous times on the Beach that will make you successful this go around? This is my second true time on the Beach, because I never lasted past three weeks the other times except the first time I ever tried to diet correctly! I'm gearing up for week 7 next Monday! I've learned so much about taking care of my body mentally and physically! I am determined to succeed at all my goals not just weight loss! Getting healthy is a mind, body, spirit, thing and I have finally realized this!
BellaLucia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 01:55 PM   #2  
Thin Girl in Training

S/C/G: 285.5/269.4/180

Height: 5'5"

This is my first time. I have tried Carb Addicts Diet, and Weight Watchers in the past, both with some success followed by a swan dive off plan.

I feel like this is finally it, and am looking forward to getting down to a healthy weight finally!
chubbybunny29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 02:08 PM   #3  
OMW to a brand new me!

S/C/G: 312/seeticker/135

Height: 5'1"

This is my first time on SB. But i have done everything else in the past. What made it stick this time? I was ready and it works for my family and our lifestyle. On other plans before it was just too much work or not fitting in with the family. On SB, I can cook and make the same things for everyone.
lazylioness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 03:48 PM   #4  
beachin'

S/C/G: 240/125/130

Height: 5'8

no. heck no. i can't even count the number of times i started before it actually sunk in that i would have to stick with it for it to do anything. i've been on it since march, and this time, it has worked tremendously and i've learned so very much about my body and nutrition that i could never go back.
zeffryn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 12:59 AM   #5