Old 10-13-2010, 03:12 PM   #1  

Default Intro and Questions

Ok, so I decided this morning that I was going to go on my first real diet ever! I'm 25 and when I was in high school I was very active and athletic, I swam for 10 years before stopping, so what and how much I ate never mattered to me, I would burn it off.

I've been married to a wonderful man who is incredibly supportive for 5 years and we have a 14 month old daughter. I'm an office manager so I don't get out and run around much.

I don't have a real goal, which I'm sure could be a bad idea to start out with. I'm just going to kind of go with the flow of it.

My question is this, how sucessful have people been on the diet. I would like to loose 80-100 pound total. I've just kind of let the weight build up over the last 8 years and having a baby didn't help me at all.

I read the stories online and I want to believe that they're true, I just don't know. I know that there are tens of thousands of people who have done the atkins diet but real sucess and how long it took is what I'm looking for.

Thanks.
rockstarwifey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 03:16 PM   #2  
The journey begins...

S/C/G: 215/see ticker/140

Height: 5'4"

Welcome! Good luck in all your goals!
JillyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 04:33 PM   #3  
Haters gonna hate

S/C/G: 187.5/175.2/140

Height: 5'3

when i started i only knew the basic "no starches" rule, but it was easy to adapt and learn the ways of eating this way. results are quick. the downside is if u stop u will gain it ALL back. but that is with any diet, it doesn't have to be strict maintenance, but you have to commit to maintain even after you reach your goal.
SunnyDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 04:42 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 194/173/135

Height: 5'4"

Cool