Closed Thread

Old 08-07-2010, 07:07 AM   #1  
:)

S/C/G: 222/195/135

Height: 5'4"

Default IP Weekly Chat August 7th - 13th

Our threads aren't lasting quite a week anymore, but we'll use this one until we get 500 again.

Last week's thread:

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/idea...th-2010-a.html

Last edited by Kelsey; 08-07-2010 at 07:09 AM.
Old 08-07-2010, 07:36 AM   #2  
Senior Member 2/12/2010

This will sound silly but it is true. Up 2 lbs today and all I did was chew Trident gum and have a diet soda. My system is so very sensitive that I can't get away with anything! Should have had a glass of wine instead...
Melissa-- so how are you feeling now? Do you really want the job or are you happy either way? I was an HR manager for awhile and did a lot of interviews for J & J. I've never liked the 3 or 4 or 5 on 1 type of interview. Seems way too unfair to me. I can think of an example in my career where I didn't get a promotion I really wanted-- instead I went back to school and got an MBA and moved on to Johnson & Johnson. A much better career move that wouldn't have happened if I got the promotion. Are there other opportunities in your company if this one doesn't work out?

I love IP because I can wear skirts again. How about you?

Last edited by HopefulTricia; 08-07-2010 at 07:37 AM.
Old 08-07-2010, 08:03 AM   #3  

Quote:
Originally Posted by HopefulTricia View Post
This will sound silly but it is true. Up 2 lbs today and all I did was chew Trident gum and have a diet soda. My system is so very sensitive that I can't get away with anything! Should have had a glass of wine instead...