Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-25-2010, 06:17 PM   #1  
Lindsay

S/C/G: 220/210/150

Height: 5'7

Default Work out at the gym or home?

So, i am having a bit of a issue at the moment. where it stands now I have a membership with the YMCA. Its newly built, very nice and up to date equipment and so forth. well I found this exercise bike for only 100 dollars yestersay and I want it.
I already have a treadmill, yet it is old and rather loud when I use it, so for fear of the people im living with i don't us it as much as i should, as I do not wish to disturb them in whatever they are doing.

then i thought to myself if I bought this bike what's the point of spending the money for a gym membership? And I really don't use now.

so what I am asking is do you guys find it better to work out at home or at a gym? I don't know what I should do.
Mickeypnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 06:23 PM   #2  

Height: 5'6

im a broke college student so i know it sucks paying for the gym. but you dont need a fancy club, u know? i always "attempted" ahem, to work out at home (HAH!) but i started actually going to a womens gym and it forces you to work out, once youre there. because i personally feel stupid driving there, walking in, going on the tredmill for ten mins and then leaving. something i totally would had done at home lol. i vote the gymmmm.
neveragainbabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 06:30 PM   #3  
Loving life!!

S/C/G: 360/159/145

Height: 5' 8"

I work out at home & it's slowly been built up since I started I have 3 kids and a husband that travels a lot so a cheap, simple gym membership ($100 a month is the cheapest here that includes child care, blah) was never in the cards for me

Some people have to go to the gym to work out or they flake out. It's up to you to decide on which you can do.

Last edited by TJFitnessDiva; 07-25-2010 at 06:31 PM.
TJFitnessDiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 06:30 PM   #4