View Single Post
Old 07-10-2010, 06:58 AM   #97
Junior Member
allhaka's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Midwest
Posts: 7

S/C/G: 157/157/130

Height: 5'4"


Screen Name:Allhaka

Age/Age Range:

Family Life: Married, young adult daughter

Favorite Music:
HUGE music fan! I'm an 80's hair metal girl at heart, but I love all rock....

Favorite Color(s): purple

Favorite Exercise/Workouts:
Right now I am really into my stationary bike.

What are your fitness/health goals?
I'd like to MAINTAIN a healthy weight for my size.

What do you struggle with the most on this journey to health?
I start and stop. I have issues sticking with my plans....

What are three things in the area of diet/exercise you need to improve?
Drinking water. I might go the whole day and consume less than 8 ounces of ANY liquid.
Sticking with my WO plan.
Not getting too obsessive.

(Evil motivation ) Who do you want to look better than?

I like this question. I'm not feeling very snarky right now. I guess I'd just like to look good to me.....

What can you not wait to wear when you are at goal weight or size?


I have some other issues playing into my weight that are going to make this journey a little tough. I have an auto-immune disease and I am the QUEEN of giving into that (w/ regards to exercise) when i'm flaring. The truth is I feel SO much better when i'm working out so I really need to knock that off. Over the past year or two, i've gone into full blown menopause (yay for me - I always was an early adopter) AND found out i'm hypothyroid and both are kind of atypical. I don't have a TON of weight to lose, but I seem to really be putting it on now quite easily and I just need to get into some good habits for the future....

I'm tracking my food and workouts mainly on Spark but I don't really love the forums over there, so I will be checking in here a lot for my motivation.

Looking forward to getting to know you guys!
allhaka is offline