Old 06-23-2010, 06:59 PM   #1  
Third time's the charm!

S/C/G: 254.8/Ticker/145

Height: 5'5"

Default Your Inspiration!

Hello everyone!

Just want to hear some stories of what inspired people to start the Ideal Protein diet, how they heard about it, etc?!

I am a Registered Massage Therapist in Ontario and have always struggled with my weight since childhood. I would try a new "diet" and stick to it for about 2 weeks, and then lose motivation really easily and give up.

The owner of the spa I am working at went to an Esthetics show and that's where she learned about Ideal Protein. We are going to start offering it at the spa next month, so I am one of our five "guiney pigs" for the diet!

I was so excited to be given this opportunity! My fiance is currently in Afghanistan on a 7 month deployment, so I had already decided to try and trim down on my weight with him out of the house since he can eat anything and not gain an ounce therefore there was always tempting junk food around. So when I learned about this opportunity with Ideal Protein it seemed like it was meant to be. I told my fiance I am doing the diet, but I am not going to give him any information on my progress so that it will be a suprise when I go pick him up at the airport in August for his leave! I am hoping to reach my goal by the time he comes home in December!

Even though I am only one and a half weeks in, I feel great already. I wake up every morning with so much energy and I swear I feel thinner and healthier every day! I also have so much more confidence in myself already. I even bought my first-ever piece of lingerie for his return home on leave!

I find myself exploring in the kitchen. I used to always stick to the simple veggies, potato and meat, but now I'm experimenting and making things I never thought I would.

We are planning our wedding for next summer, so I decided when I hit the 50 pound mark, I am going wedding dress shopping!

I would love to hear everyone's stories!