Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-29-2010, 04:16 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 234/193/120

Height: 5' 5"

Default Another Introduction

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time here and I thought I'd start out by posting an introduction. Of course I'm struggling with my weight (like everyone here). I've tried many diets and even had some success with weight watchers but I couldn't keep it up and soon gained it all back and more. I'm now 30 and am the heaviest I've ever been. My husband is in the military and is being deployed for over a year. I'd love to be able to surprise him with a new and happier me. My husband is a very fit man, and he loves to go out and is a very social person. But I feel so embarrassed about my weight that I never want to go anywhere or meet anyone. I've totally isolated myself because of an overwhelming fear that people are judging me. I think this is from my childhood where I was constantly and humiliatingly bullied about my weight. I want to be able to be confident enough to have fun with him and enjoy life. I catch myself thinking "I'll do that when I'm thinner" or "I'll be happy once I'm skinny". But I've said that for so long and I haven't gotten there yet. I'm missing out on so much. I've never tried an online support group before but I did find when I went to WW that it really helps if I have someone to be accountable to. If it's just me I can find all the excuses in the world. But if I have others who are keeping track too then I can't use those excuses anymore. Thanks for reading my post and I really hope we can help each other.
qwcsilvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 04:28 PM   #2  
Waddle fast Flap hard FLY

S/C/G: Top 272~restart 255

Height: 5'7