Old 05-03-2010, 12:36 PM   #1  
Goodbye Taco bell

S/C/G: 175/158/135

Height: 5'5"

Default Bored Eater

I have a problem of eating and snacking when Im bored....on top of that it seems like I am always thinking of food wether Im hungry or not... HELP!!!!
Airforcechick07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2010, 11:37 AM   #2  
Shairing her ESH...

S/C/G: 350/321/TBD

Height: 5'6"

Food addiction is a difficult thing! Food is always on our minds... I have found that working the 12 steps really helps me. Have you been to an OA meeting, or looked at the website? www.oa.org
Jen415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 04:51 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 129/108/108

Height: 5'0"

I know where you're coming from. For me it's that kind of eating that I want to address in OA. What is it that makes me turn to food when I'm bored? Is it the anxiety of not knowing what to do with myself? I think it is anxiety based for me. I'm new to the program, so I don't exactly know how to address it. At the moment, I'm trying to observe my patterns of compulsive eating. These observations, I hope, to apply to the program, and change my behavior!
Good luck,
Heather
winsomehill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 05:07 AM   #4  
Goodbye Taco bell

I read into the OA online and I dont really think its for me, I personally dont want to talk about god and having him take control, just not my thing. I think I might just need to pick up a few hobbies with a friend that are scheduled, like kickboxing or something that way it makes me go....then I have hobbies that take up my time and it will also take my mind off things
Old 05-06-2010, 03:23 PM   #5  
Shairing her ESH...

S/C/G: 350/321/TBD

Height: 5'6"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Airforcechick07 View Post