South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 04-02-2010, 06:16 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"

Default Fabulous Friday!

Good morning on this fabulous first Friday of April! We're expecting to get up to the 80s today with lots of sunshine!

I'm supposed to meet Monica, Caitlyn & Carley in the city for a day of shopping and pampering, but I'm still waiting to hear from them, so I'm not sure what's going on. If plans are changed, I'll finished spreading soil over the vegetable beds and get my chard and radish seeds planted, at least.

So what's on your agenda for the day?
Old 04-02-2010, 06:30 AM   #2  

S/C/G: maintaining

Linda - Where is everyone!? Your option one for today sounds a lot more fun to me. But I have purple thumbs and don't like getting my hands dirty, so to speak.

I did not want to be up so early but could not sleep and just waited for a decent time to roll out of bed. Tomatoes are roasting in the oven and here I am A nurse finally called me back yesterday to say the doctor would be in this morning and I should here from him then. I hope so!

BBL.
Old 04-02-2010, 06:34 AM   #3  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Chard and radishes are on my list too, Cottage. (I guess it's time to start a gardening thread.) Cyndi, I think a gentle walk will be on my list too.

We are going to have summer weather here too for the next two or three days. I plan to do some outside work and some outside loafing today. I can't believe we are going to 82º on April 2. Lots of years we are still covered with snow on this date.

Enjoy your Easter Weekend and avoid eye contact with those chocolate bunnies who are just dying to have their ears nibbled!

ETA: Hi there, Waisting! You can wear gloves for gardening if you really want to do it. They even have gloves with green thumbs! Hope you hear from the doc early this morning. I hate waiting for phone calls.
Old 04-02-2010, 06:34 AM   #4  
Be happy.