Old 02-24-2010, 10:16 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 233/220/125

Default #1 BEST piece of advice??

I am new to this and wanted to reach out to all y'all for your advice.

What's the number 1 piece of advice you received to keep you going? I am counting calories, so maybe it is a website you have used, advice from a trainer or maybe just words of inspiration. . .

Share your wisdom I would love anything you have to share.

Thanks!
rockstarstatus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 10:36 PM   #2  
On my way

S/C/G: 262/210/159

Height: 5'2"

Here is what I have learned...You have got to love yourself...you have got to love yourself so much that it becomes easy to endure the trials that weight loss brings...and realize that self love does not mean eating bad foods...such as: I did really well at X, or I have been working really hard; I deserve a slice of cake. You have to think of other ways to love yourself, and reward yourself. Thinking like that is what helped me at least...GOOD LUCK!
mescelestus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 10:48 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 240/140

Height: 5"6

Be patient in your weight loss--there is no quick easy way that is ALSO healthy. Celebrate the small victories, like going down a pant size or fitting into an old dress that was once too small
SpicySiren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 11:18 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 332/see ticker/132

Height: 5' 3.5"

Everything you put in your mouth counts - even when no one is looking, even if it's just a tiny bite. Count every calorie! (and also FitDay is AWESOME for keeping track)
Pacifica Bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 12:15 AM   #5  
Closet health nut!

S/C/G: S268/C170s/G140s

Height: Officially 5'-6"

It's all worth it! And plan plan plan ahead! I just stared a tips thread keep an eye on it hopefully there are some good ones.
ncuneo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 12:57 AM   #6  
I'M WORKING ON IT

S/C/G: 205/ticker/127

Height: 5'3"

Talking