View Single Post
Old 02-01-2010, 10:12 AM   #47
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 11

S/C/G: 172/ticker/135

Height: 5'8"


First name: Erin

Geographical location: Texas

Age: 22

Marital Status: Single

Children/Ages: None (I still think of myself as a child)

Occupation: Grad Student in English

Pets: Cooper, a 4-year old Golden Retriever/Chow-Chow cross

Hobbies/Interests: Reading, video games, knitting, anime, and more reading

Height: 5'8"

Eye/Hair Color: blue/dark blonde

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: Umm... Been going on and off for a while, so we'll just say the start of the most recent--January 14, 2010.

Starting Weight: 172 way back when, 163 on January 14

Present Weight: 158

Goal Weight: 135

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: Laziness/excuses

Following any specific plan: Counting my calories not so much as to keep under a certain limit, but to keep myself accountable for what all I eat in a given day. Also, I'm cutting back the fast food to 2 nights a week.

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: I'm keeping myself accountable, and am going to try and stop making excuses.

Anything else you would like to share with us: Umm... I guess that I've always been overweight and lived on a diet of fast food as a child. I'm also going to Hawaii this summer to stay a month with my older sister and her family, and I will be able to wear a bathing suit without being embarrassed about it!

Mini Goal 1: 156 pounds (high school sophomore)
Mini Goal 2: 152 pounds (high school freshman)
Mini Goal 3: 145 pounds (lightest in my family, haha!)
minorharmony is offline