Old 01-07-2010, 12:48 PM   #1  
I'm a loser!

S/C/G: 320/279.7/200

Height: 5'7"

Question I've never done this before.

I've been reading a lot of posts today. I'm amazed at what you have all accomplished. I'm glad I'm here.

First, I'd like to thank everyone for your warm welcome. It's nice to feel welcomed.

To be honest, I've never tried to lose weight before. I'm entering into a new world. I have some questions...

I have an eating plan that I and my doctor created together. It's a basic healthy eating plan that is basically a low GI type diet with a few restrictions on dairy and grains as I don't react well to them... I love them but it makes me..... well it isn't pleasant lol. What types of plans do you follow?

I feel like I am eating all the time... does anyone else feel this way? Can I really lose weight like this?

I've noticed a lot of you, for lack of a better description, go through an identity crises as you lose weight. I guess it's kind of a time when you become more uncomfortable in your skin or you don't see yourself how you really are. How do you handle this? What keeps you going? I am completely comfortable in my skin, I'm worried as I change I might not be.

What are your favorite kinds of exercise? I bought a walk away the pounds dvd and a belly dance for fitness dvd. Any other suggestions?

I'm sure I have a million more questions but, I'll stop for now!

Thank you!

Misty
Imanadams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 01:01 PM   #2  
Calorie counter

Height: 5'4.5"

Hello again!

Are you allergic to gluten? I'm just curious because it kind of sounds like you are. I know many people who got a new lease on life cutting gluten from their diets.