Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 12-15-2009, 01:35 PM   #1  
on a mission!

S/C/G: 174

Height: 5'2

Red face help please?

I used to love to exercise but its hard to get back into the routine after its been so many years an 2 kids later i fill like i cant move anymore.. any ideas i could really use some.

i'm a newbie. an i really hope this works for me,

12/15:: 173lbs
stephj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 02:37 PM   #2  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"

Walking is great exercise. For indoors, you can use Walking Away The Pounds DVDs which a lot of people seem to like.
nelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 03:28 PM   #3  
Back on Track 2 Healthy

S/C/G: 270/254.4/Healthy

Height: 5 feet Tall

stephj I am right with you. I can't seem to get motivated to do regular exercising. I may have to check out one of those DVDs for walking. Part of me...the little bratty kid inside is saying "I don't want 2 and I don't have 2 <rasberry>!

What 2 do? What 2 do? Like I have said before...I guess it is putting one foot in front of the other and just doing it! Good luck 2 you...if you find some extra inspiration will you send a little my way? <smile>
cathydoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 08:47 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 267/ticker/145

Height: 5'9"

Find something you like doing! Where i live our cable company offers free on demand fitness videos and the video store (Family Video) offers free fitness dvd rentals. Try out some things, see what you like!

It really helped me start exercising again after my son was born to decide i wanted to do something fitness related. I decided to start signing up for runs, and for this i would recommend the Couch to 5K program, which can be found on coolrunning.com.

There are some good reviews/opinions on various videos in the Fitness Video Forum.