Old 12-07-2009, 03:51 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 285/180/160

Height: 5'9"

Default What to do when there just isn't time?

Ever since Thanksgiving, I've been totally off-plan. I should qualify that by saying I haven't gone completely crazy, but I'm not writing down my points, measuring anything, packing lunches, etc.

I've just been so completely busy. I'm a full-time student, this is my senior year, and I'm just drowning in work. I know being busy is everyone's excuse, but I haven't been getting enough sleep, let alone having enough time to cook or shop for healthy foods. I'm not trying to excuse it, but I'll just beat myself up if I don't reason with myself. School had to come first these past two weeks; senior year is not the time to start failing classes. Nor will two weeks kill everything I've worked for. Rationale isn't my issue.

I know I can restart plan on Wednesday, when my major projects are done. And I'm completely committed to restarting, which isn't my issue. I know I'm making the right choice to start losing this weight....

My issue is avoiding this in the future. So I guess i'm asking for advice. What do you do when things are stressful and time is limited? Finals come three times a year for me; I cannot afford to lose momentum that often. I'm trying to build my skills up to be able to cope with weeks like this, but I'm out of ideas.

Help? I suppose I should also explain that I have a full-kitchen and buy my own food, so I have that control and don't have to be at the mercy of parents and/or a dorm situation. I know I can do it, I just don't know how to manage this lack of time and healthy eating yet.
duckyyellowfeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 04:01 PM   #2  
Loving life!!

S/C/G: 360/159/145

Height: 5' 8"

Well since you know when the stressful times in school are the key thing is to plan for them.
TJFitnessDiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 04:02 PM   #3  
poco a poco

S/C/G: 246/166.5/158

Height: 5'5"