View Single Post
Old 11-08-2009, 05:21 PM   #103
Senior Member
petra65's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gulf Coast
Posts: 2,202

S/C/G: 257/250/150

Height: 5' 3"


My attempt at copying and pasting didn't go so well so I'll just type it in as best I can

First name: Mary

Geographical Location: Mississippi Gulf Coast. I'm originally from the Northeast and have lived here about 3 years (post Katrina)

Age: 43

Marital Status: single

Children: None

Occupation: Medical

Pets: 2 dogs

Hobbies/Interests: my dogs, video games (this is a new one for me), cooking, reading, yoga

Height: 5' 4"

Eye/Hair Color: Blue/Dirty Blonde

Starting Date of Weight Loss Journey: This time.......9/15/2009

Starting Weight: 244

Goal Weight: 150

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: Believing I could actually do it and mastering meal planning.

Following any specific plan: Sonoma/Mediterranean

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: I have successfully lost large amounts of weight in the past only to regain it. I understand the mechanics of how to do this very well. There are some psychological things I haven't paid attention to and I'm working on those. I've also hired a private weight loss coach at least for a couple months to help me iron out some of my issues.

Anything else you would like to share with us: Despite what I do for a living, I come from very humble beginnings and have never forgotten where I came from.
petra65 is offline   Reply With Quote