Old 10-17-2011, 04:01 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 300/300/175

Height: 5'11''

Red face Fingers crossed (Newbie here!)

So, I'm new here, and if I'm really honest, I'll say I'm hesitant to post. I've had a horrible history of weight loss ups and downs, and my last attempt to lose weight left me in a really defeated state of mind. The beginning of this year, I weighed around 315. My husband and I started to work together, and were really successful for about a month. In just 4 weeks, I lost almost 15 lbs and my husband closer to 30. The weird thing was, it was so easy! We finally were in this great mindset, loving every minute of it, and already feeling amazing and full of energy because we were no longer eating the junk. I don't really know what happened. My birthday rolled around and I thought "I deserve a piece of cake!". My family had a cookout for mine and my sister's birthdays and after that weekend of "treating" myself, neither my husband nor I ever got back on the wagon. Since then, for the rest of this year, I have felt so defeated. I felt like that was my chance, and if I blew it that quickly and that easily, how in the world am I supposed to stick it through 125 lbs? We recently moved from Texas to Alaska, and I have to do this. I am almost 27 years old, and if I don't do this now, I know that I never will. Because of our move, I currently don't have a scale yet, so as far as I know, a month ago, I weighed 300. My ultimate goal is 175, for now. The last time I weighed 175 lbs was in middle school, so honestly I'm not sure whether or not I can reach below that weight. I want it so bad, and my husband has so much faith in me, so right now I'm borrowing that and working off of that. We'll see where this goes, and I'm hoping to be around for the long haul.
Aliann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 04:47 AM   #2  

Hi Aliann,