Old 01-02-2009, 09:18 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 365/270.4/265

Height: 5 foot 2

Default Just a Newbie Saying Hello

Thought I just take a few moments to say hello and introduce myself. I'm a newbie to the 300+ family and finding others to share my struggles and newly begun journey with is the best holiday gift I've recieved in years.

My name is Faith, I'm 35 years old. I've been married for almost 18 years and have three teenagers. Two 16 year old girls and a 14 year old son. In a few years, all my wonderful children will begin their adult lives and my husband and I will finally be able to enjoy life as a couple.

We were wed only a year and nine months before the children started arriving, so we never really had a "honeymoon" phase when we were younger. But I'm being given a chance to have that and before I turn 40. How wonderful. But now I need to finish what I started and get ready for the next chapter.

That's what I'm here to do. I love being accountable. To actually have to look at your progress in black and white, and the numbers don't lie.

I love to talk, if you are looking for someone to chat with for support or encouragement, I'm your girl.

Let the living begin.

Faith
sweetcakes736 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 11:11 PM   #2  
Math Tutor Extraordinaire

S/C/G: 330/309/150

Height: 5'9"

Good luck, Faith. I'm new, too. I've recently returned to school and learned a lot of really helpful stuff in a general biology class and a couple of anatomy and physiology classes. I'm trying to apply what I learned in a practical way to lose weight.
BelovedImzadi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 02:59 AM   #3  
The name is Maria :)

S/C/G: 325/291.9/170(for now)

Height: 5'6 1/2

Hi faith! I'm new too! I just started my weight loss journey on the 9th of December 3 weeks ago and I've already lost 15.4 lbs! If you need any one I'm here! are you doing low cal? or low carb?
mariamherrera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 10:15 AM   #4