Old 06-21-2007, 09:36 PM   #1  

Default *Waves* Newbie here! ~~~~

Hello all,

I'm new here, but have been lurking a while. I started my weight lost journey in April 2004 and have lost 103 lbs so far. I started at about 350 lbs and am now at 247. I had a few months this year of a significant gain during a time when I was depressed about still being fat! I feel like I'm back on track now and am writing things down again. What was more upsetting was how fast I could pack on 20 lbs without trying very hard.

This past April, I had my right foot fixed and a bone broken and reset at a proper angle.. something I had been putting off for a few years. Da foot is nearly all healed and I am back moving again. I have a treadmill that is lonely and would like to get back in the rhythm of doing walking every morning.

I would like to connect with you folks and share experiences with your weight loss journey!

Hugs,
Ratkitten
Ratkitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 09:53 PM   #2  

Welcome!! Congratulations on losing 100+ pounds, that is amazing. I hear what you're saying about being able to gain the weight back so quickly, but it sounds like you are back on track and this is definitely a great place to get support and motivation.
Zest4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 11:29 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 295/225/back to Onederland

Height: 5'5"

Welcome, Welcome!!!!

It's a real accomplishment to keep off that much weight!

Feel free to join us in the Weekly numbered threads -- they move fast, but that's where much of our support occurs!!
Heather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2007, 10:10 AM   #4  
Nancy

S/C/G: 353/T/168

Height: 5'3"

Wow - 103 pounds - that's fantastic!!!! Definitely please join us over in the numbered threads.

It can be so depressing how hard it is to lose it in comparison to how easily it comes back on again. That is great that you are catching yourself now.
NotTheCheat is offline   Reply With Quote