Closed Thread

Old 04-02-2001, 05:36 PM   #1  

Angry

Hello everyone! I am new to this and have questions.
Is everyone doing Weight Watchers? I've seen several referrals to "points".
We don't have Weight Watchers locally so I'm not sure what you guys are doing
to have so much success. I'm trying desperately to watch what I eat, but the
chocolate bunnies are crying out to me! HELP!!!
Old 04-02-2001, 05:39 PM   #2  
Working on Weight loss!!!

Hello Tanya!!
Yes most of us do WW and are counting the points..U can check it out on the website www.weightwatchers.com I never went to the meetings but did lose weight with the WW at home version which gives U all that U need to do it!!!
Feel free to post with us!!Welcome!!
Vicki
Old 04-04-2001, 06:37 PM   #3  

Hi newcomer!! Welcome to the 30's group!

Alot do WW, but alot don't. So it is whatever works for you. I do it, but am lucky to have a class locally. It helps me to feel accountable every week when I weigh in. And like RR said, there is an at home program if you're interested.

About the chocolate bunnies calling you, I've had big problems with that one lately!! But I am determined to win this struggle. I must tell myself - I am stronger than chocolate, I am stronger than chocolate . . .

Rabbit
Old 04-12-2001, 02:11 PM   #4  

Default New Member

Hi

I write from the Channel Islands in the English channel just of the coast of France (in case you did not know where they are). I would appreciate any help and support I can get. I have been trying to lose weight for a year now and have lost a stone and a half, but being in the Channel Islands the support of larger people trying to lose weight is not great and a lot of the ideas and foods are also not available, so any support you can give me would be of help.

I have not been able to lose any weight for a couple of months now know matter how hard I try, have any of you got any useful tips.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks

Lancelot