3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   30-Somethings (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/30-somethings-57/)
-   -   Teachers? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/30-somethings/187253-teachers.html)

fattybobatty 11-30-2009 01:16 PM

Teachers?

Any elementary school teachers out there?? We should ban together!! This time of year is so brutal in the classroom!! All the chocolates, parties, treats from students! I am tempted every single day!!!! I can't wait until January!! :carrot:

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!!!

chickybird 12-01-2009 07:19 PM

I am so with you!!!!
I work with pre-k and they are so sad if you don't immediately "taste" whatever they brought you! I usually have a taste, then donate it to the office staff, lol!

Aclai4067 12-01-2009 07:49 PM

I'm a substitute teacher, but the regular teachers always make sure I know I'm welcome to the insane amounts of goodies in the lounge. I'd rather pretend I'm not!

Cinnamon45 12-02-2009 04:35 AM

I have taught for 8 years and since my husband (military) had to move to Germany, I am now working at a college doing advising. It is crazy, it is only Dec. 2 and it already is foodapolloza at the office. I think, not matter where you work, people love goodies.

time2blossom 12-05-2009 09:08 PM

Hi There!
I am brand new here today! As I was looking around I found this thread and boy did it hit home!

I have been a teacher for 12 years. I teach second grade. Not only is the 'festive food' a problem, but what about the stress?
The minute the school day is done, I am searching for something to help with the stress... and it is always the nearest sweet!

As I said before, I am new here, so I hopefully will be changing those ways. But, I know it is not going to be easy! I would love to stay in touch with other elementary school teachers throughout this journey! :)

weebleswobble 12-08-2009 12:00 AM