3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   30-Somethings (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/30-somethings-57/)
-   -   Hi Everyone! Newbie here! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/30-somethings/146325-hi-everyone-newbie-here.html)

WantsSkinnyJeansBack 07-14-2008 09:51 AM

Hi Everyone! Newbie here!

Hello ladies!!

I am so happy and hopeful today joining 3FC! I like the layout here and think its fairly user friendly, BUT PLEASE, feel free to tutor me if I should post differently. Any helpful tips are appreciated! :^:

Today I made a goal for myself to hit the gym twice a day. Luckily my gym is two blocks away, I do not have any children and I have the time to commit to this.

I once was a workout and diet junkie. After going through a very sad and difficult divorce in 2003 I slowly fell into a less active lifestyle. I miss the "old me" and all the great feelings of accomplishment and discipline I once had in my life. I miss being excited to shop for new outfits, where now I dread it.

I am a cheese addict and love good beer and alllllll carbs. I am going to have a difficult time controlling these indulgent foods.

Here I go!

I look forward to getting to know some wonderful new friends!

Tracie

ShrineLadyKim 07-14-2008 10:56 AM

Welcome Tracie!!

Good Luck!! I am a carb junkie too but trying to turn over a new leaf.

Hang Tough!!

Kim

LBH 07-14-2008 10:57 AM

:welcome2: Tracie!

fergi 07-14-2008 11:18 AM

:welcome:Tracie and you will definitely like it here.

Fergi

hollymommy 07-14-2008 12:39 PM

Welcome!!!

akdrummer22 07-14-2008 01:00 PM