South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 10-27-2009, 10:44 AM   #1  

Default is there a way to use Jospeh's Pita's ?

I am new to SB and prior to starting was using the Joseph's Pita' ( Flax, Oat Bran, & Whole Wheat Flour Pita Bread) as well as the Jospeh's Lavosh 1/2 for a wrap and then used them also for a modified pizza...

Are these things I can continue using ?? I love the pitas as I can make wonderful stuffed sandwiches with them or tacos etc...

Help a New South Beacher
crenita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 11:27 AM   #2  

Hi Crenita- What phase are you in?
meelsie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 12:45 PM   #3  

Just starting so I know they wouldn't work for the first 2 weeks but am hoping I can add them in for phase 2...

I have been doing low fat, low calorie and have been totally stalled for months .. I need to shake up my plan and think I need the higher protein diet plan than a regular low fat one provides. In fact I am craving protein products so i suspect that is my issue...
Hopeing SB will be the answer to get me out of this stall and onto more weightloss... ..I am just concerned about doing all this cooking.. I am not good at follow through even with good intentions.. That was why I was hoping that the Joesph products work as i can do wonders with stuffing them with grilled veggies or tuna or chicken breast etc..
I just wish there were more SB frozen meals to take some of th cooking out of this plan....
crenita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 04:23 PM   #4  
Midwesterner

S/C/G: 152/116/120

Height: 5' 3"

Flax, Oat Bran & Omega 3 Pita Bread

INGREDIENTS: WATER, WHEAT GLUTEN, CORN STARCH, FLAX, OAT FIBER, WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR, OAT BRAN, YEAST, ISOLATED SOY PROTEIN, SOY FLOUR, SOY OIL, SESAME FLOUR, SALT, SODIUM ACID PYROPHOSPHATE, DEXTROSE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, CALCIUM PROPIONATE (A PRESERVATIVE), FUMARIC ACID, POTASSIUM SORBATE, MONODIGLYCERIDES, SUCARLOSE, SODIUM METABISULFITE.
CONTAINS: WHEAT, SOY.