Old 10-14-2009, 06:18 PM   #1  
Each day is a victory!

S/C/G: 245/ticker/145

Height: 5'2"

Default Need Exercise Advice

I am just getting started on my weight loss plan and I am trying to incorporate strength training with cardio, I know I need the cardio to lose body fat, I particularly hate my back. Rolls. Need I say more? Any at home sort of exercises I can do to start toning this up??? I have resistance bands and a few small dumbbells...

Thanks

*10/17/2009...Just wanted to say thank you to everyone for all the great advice!

Last edited by KaCee J; 10-17-2009 at 10:13 PM.
KaCee J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 06:24 PM   #2  
~Veronica~

S/C/G: 277/264/252

Height: 5'8" Age:26

Hi! I am actually heading to the store in a few to buy a few smaller dumbbells so I cant start toning at home some! =)

This is a website with quite a few pictures of exercises you can do at home! exercise.about.com/cs/exerciseworkouts/l/bltotalworkout.htm

I was going to look at some of the videos while at the store too because I saw one the other day that looked pretty promising. But theres lots of free stuff online if you google! =)

Good luck!
VernDern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 06:32 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 278/see ticker/168

Height: 5'6"

I like Jillian Michaels DVDs. They kill you. She uses weights with cardio.
Lyn2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 06:39 PM   #4  
Courtney

S/C/G: 244/see ticker/154

Height: 5'6 Age: 29

I watched one of Jillian Michaels exercise routines on demand and holy crap! Haha, she'll kick your butt!! But toning with cardio is really good, especially if you don't want to bulk up. And that's exactly what her videos do!
cormandy62442 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 07:01 PM   #5  
one day at a time

S/C/G: 194/see ticker/150

Height: 5'6

Walk!!!
MsDiana 08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 07:05 PM   #6  
Starting over

S/C/G: 257.8/242.4/135

Height: 5' 5"