Old 09-08-2009, 04:55 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 206/169/130

Height: 5'2"

Default Advice for newbies take 2

Welcome all newbies, here is a link to the orginal advice for newbies thread. There is a ton of information in there. I recommend you take some time to read through it. If you can't find the answers you need. Post here and we will do everything we can for you!
http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/meta...e-newbies.html
Lori123321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 05:24 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 187/See Ticker/134

Height: 5'4"

So I had my first weigh-in today. Lost 3.5 lbs since Friday! Since I am new to this I can't help but be skeptical at the results what with all the diets I've been on, and all the ups and downs. Plus, Friday was food instruction and this weekend I had one last goodbye to all the foods I'm going to miss, so I didn't actually start the diet until yesterday. I'm scared and nervous and excited all at the same time. My hopes are so high that this diet will work and I can't wait until I get to the part where I won't feel skeptical and I'll be tremendously happy at the weight loss. I hope I'm not alone in feeling nervous about starting with MRC. 3.5 down 48.5 to go.
desilu0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 07:24 PM   #3  
rip

S/C/G: 282

Height: 5 11

desilu0,
You are not alone. I to was skeptical but if you stick to the plan it will work, I promise. Some weeks you will lose more than others and some not at all maybe even gain a pound or two but don't get discouraged. Be sure to drink your daily allotment of water plus more if you can. The more water the more weight loss, at least that is what I have found.