Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 11-12-2002, 06:47 AM   #1  
Kool Kat

Default I can't deal...

hi everyone! I'm a 22-year-old full-time college student, and I work-- a lot. Besides that, I am dealing with physical therapy Due to surgery from a car accident. I had lost about 35 lbs, but gained it back. I am *slowly* on my way back down, but I just feel like I can't handle this anymore!! I'm getting depressed. I am in my best friends wedding next july and I'm 238!! I don't want to look like this for his wedding. And if I continue to stay like this, I'm never going to have a wedding of my own!! I don't blame the guys... I suppose I wouldn't want me either.

I've been trying to follow WW.. but I just can't deal with things right now. I get stressed, and my diet goes out the window. :P

Seren
Old 11-12-2002, 07:37 AM   #2  
living 1 day at a time

Ok, first of all maybe talking to someone professionally could help? Have you seen a therapist? Depression is a real thing and you should get help, if you are able. Why are you going to a physical therapist? Second of all, don't look at the big picture. Take baby steps. Set small goals. They are much easier to attain, and you feel you have accomplished something and eager to get to the next goal. Last, WW may not be what is right for you. Not all diet or weight loss plans are for everyone. Find one that is a true fit. Good luck
morningglory
Old 11-12-2002, 05:53 PM   #3  
Is it Friday yet?

Seren, I'm so sorry you're going through this. You'll probably find a lot of people here have regained (myself included) due to various reasons, and it's beyond depressing and stressful. I also agree about possibly being treated for depression. It is very real and very serious, also pretty common after injury.