Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-22-2009, 01:47 PM   #1  

Default You mean... I actually have to sweat?

I know, I know... I'm a newb. I'm suppose to be jumping into threads already made and not starting my own. Those are the unwritten rules of internetness. But!

I already feel at home here and I just HAD to share with everyone my epiphany this morning.

Ready?

I actually have to like... exercise.

Amazing, right? Wait wait! Don't leave me yet! Let me explain!

I have talked about needing to lose weight for years really. I was suppose to lose weight for my best friend's wedding last year, for the summer this year.. the summer before 3 summers ago... I have been saying it and saying it.

Well I finally slapped my own self across the face and told myself, "Katie. It isn't going to happen by just talking about it!"

So I said, "Self, you're right." And made myself a blog where I could hold myself accountable. I gave the blog link to all my friends and family so they would ask me about it, ask me how I was doing... make me feel like they were discussing me when I wasn't around. Basically, to make myself do well because I would be embarrassed if I didn't.

Now don't get me wrong, I have complete faith that I am actually dedicated and motivated this time. I am meeting with a personal trainer in the morning and will have 3 sessions with them a week until April!

I've been feeling so great and proud of myself for making this commitment so publicly and openly. I was all peppy as I went to the gym today...

45 seconds later as I huffed and puffed on the treadmill, I got a sense that this will not be the glorious, easy, heavenly-light cast down upon me journey that I had pictured in my head.

It wont be pretty, but this blubber will be back up on that treadmill in the morning!
KatieBell28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 01:55 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 217 /*/140

Height: 5'5"

lol..yes sweating is a good sign you are doing something.