Old 07-06-2009, 06:44 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 288/seeticker/140

Height: 5'4"

Unhappy Sooooo H-u-n-g-r-y!

Okay, so for the last two days I've been goning over my calories, I'm aiming for 2000. Yesterday it was by 200 or so. Today it was 400 or so. I've been very careful about watching the calories (I log right afterwards) I've been eatting and at snacks I'm going with carrots or an orange or pear. My meals seem pretty well balanced. Easy on fat, balancing carbs and protiens but the last few days I've been sooooo HUNGRY! I thought it was just in my mind so I'd distract myself, go for a walk, go to bed early, read, etc., but still felt hungry. So I'd go grab another orange. I'd still be hungry so I'd grab a slice of bread or granola bar. The "extras" I know are what putting me over.

It peaked tonight at dinner. We had chicken stirfry, and I was careful to measure out my food. DH ate a little over half of his, I ate ALL of mine plus some of his leftovers. The chicken and rice bumped my cals WAY over and I knew they were going to... but I felt SOOOO hungry! I stopped from eatting ALL of the leftovers. I don't feel hungry... not full but not hungry. Nice middle road.

My workouts started with a 20 minute walk around the neighborhood and I've been doing the Shred workout video (strength training, cardio and abs) everymorning for the last 4 or 5 days and trying to add an extra 20 minute walk at night, to increase my activity.

My question is... IS it in my head? Its only my first week and I'm thinking its some sorta mind block I'm having but its driving me insane! Did anyone else go through this? Any advice would be appreciated! TY!

Last edited by TaraLee; 07-06-2009 at 06:47 PM.
TaraLee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 07:37 PM   #2  
Never want to go back!

S/C/G: 338.4/190.8/165

Height: 6 ft