View Single Post
Old 06-26-2009, 11:33 PM   #45
AngelicLyna

S/C/G: 260/ticker/135

Height: 5'2

PERSONAL INFORMATION: My name is Lyna, I am 27 years old from Ohio. I am engaged to a wonderful and supportive man, I have 2 cute dogs (Golden Retriever and a Siberian Husky). I do want other types of pets but my fiance said no more =(

I was a student till I fell ill. I'm a fast learner but I like to know about useless things hehe. I love to cook and bake. I play loads of video games. I love listening to music, I do watch some TV now and then, my favorite shows are "Family Guy", "House MD", "Futurama", "South Park", "Fringe", "CSI: Miami" and "Dexter". I also watch a lot of anime (Japanese animation). My favorite movie genre is comedy. I love to read sci-fi fantasy books! I'm a loyal and reliable friend so some people do tend to use me so therefore I have a trust issue. I'm super shy till you get to know me, it's like I'm two different people. I love to make people laugh and make them feel wanted. I used to volunteer as a reader for mentally challenged children and they were my inspiration and joy.

DIABETES INFORMATION: I was diagnosed 9 years ago with type 2 diabetes at age 18. I've been on Glucophage, Glyburide, Humulin R and Humulin N. With Glucophage I felt fatigue so I had to stop and I went on Glyburide. Earlier this year, I was so sick that I couldn't even walk down the stairs and I slept 18 hours a day from exhaustion. =( But I've been getting better with treatment so now I have the energy to be myself again maybe even better than before!