Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 05-31-2009, 11:02 PM   #1  
Breathe the pressure

S/C/G: 250/ticker/150

Height: 5' 9"

Unhappy So so lonely after breaking up!

Hi everyone, I'm new to this section of 3FC. I have a bit of a problem. After 2 1/2 years of dating and I love you's and saying that he wanted to put a ring on my finger, I found out that my boyfriend has been cheating on me and we broke up on May 9th. I've always been very shy until I get to know somone so that leaves me without much social support. Other than my parents I only have 1 other friend that I talk to but she's a single mom of 3 with a full time job so I only talk to her maybe once a week and see her once or twice a month. I can't take the loneliness that I'm feeling. I'm so depressed now and I know it will take time to go away but I feel like such a loser for not having any friends. I'm exercising and trying to eat right but even with trying to take care of myself I still feel horrible. I know everyone is different but can everyone tell me what they've done in the past to help get past the whole post breakup depression and how long it took? Please help me! Thanks everyone!
GypsyLove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 12:41 AM   #2  
Maintenance...

S/C/G: 167.5/132/135

Height: 5'4"

Hi. I don't really have advice to give, but I want you to know that you have friends in belonging to 3FC. Don't give up your weight loss plans. If you are taking care of yourself, you will feel better about yourself.
Kim K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 12:52 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 156/ticker/130

Height: 5'3"