Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Old 06-01-2009, 07:36 AM   #1  
Mel

Default Oh My Gosh, It's JUNE!!!!

Where did May go? Not to mention January through April....

May wasn't the great month for me that I'd planned. The first 2 and a half weeks were, but work and ds's school problems took over my life. But he is GRADUATING!!!

On the upside, I found cross fit. On the down side, my shoulders don't like it and I've maintained rather than lost. OK, that's probably good considering the last two weeks.

Tea- I posted my workout schedule on the next to last page of the May thread. As Kim said, there are lots of great plans on Krista's site, and in lots of the books which you already have. As a beginner, I think the information overload is a bigger problem than just doing something.

Have a good one, everybody!

Mel
Mel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 09:12 AM   #2  
kaw

S/C/G: 159-ish/145/140-ish

Height: 5' 8.75"

Good morning, everyone!

Meg -- how many cooks do you have?

I'm off to the gym for another cross-fit workout. I'm heading for the UK on business late in the week, and I know I won't have much free time or access to a gym. So, time to hit it hard for the next two days. Around finishing up work prep for the trip, laundry, packing, getting The Boys set for my absence, etc etc.... where's that coffee cup?

Be strong,
Kim

Last edited by kaw; 06-01-2009 at 09:12 AM.
kaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 09:46 AM   #3  
Let's salsa!

S/C/G: 208/160/158 for now

Height: 5'9"

I can't believe it's June either. Another month gone and my plantar fasciitis is still where it was before. Grrr.