Old 05-08-2009, 10:10 AM   #1  
Mining right right now...

S/C/G: 198/ticker/138

Height: 5'4

Smile Newbie here and I am ready to put down the 2 piece and put on a two piece

...corny i know! As soon as i found this site couple days ago, i knew i was at the right place when i knew what most of the abbreviations meant. lol like c25k, jm30ds because i made an attempt at them in the past. I am a long time yoyo dieter and just ready to get out of this viscous cycle. It is starting to look silly when all your friends drop weight with no problem and u have been struggling for years!!ugh so for me it is definitely a mental thing which i am working through and also organization. Oh and I just bought a bodybugg/gofit wear and it is suppose to be here on MONDAY. Hopefully that will be my avenue to weight loss. I hope..I mean...this will be the last attempt at weight loss because I am 24 and never really experience life as how I am suppose live. I swear weight loss is a mind #&$%. 90% mental and 10% physical. But I want it tooooo tooo bad to give up so it HAS to happen one of these days...
I will love to chat through IM as well to stay on track or even webcam or skype meetings or SOMETHING!!! I am just looking at ever possible option to keep me motivated.
dymondndruff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:27 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 190/190/135

Hi Dymondndruff,

Seems like you and I have pretty similar S/C/G & Height. In fact, I will be turnind 24 in July, so we have a lot in common.

I completely understand what you are saying. It really is mental. Doing the exercise and working out is not hard physically for me, it is just getting the motivation. I played soccer for 10 years, so I was always very active - I just started getting "busy" and making excuses. Now, I feel very uncomfortable with how I look, and I need my confidence back!!

I wish you all the luck! And please, share any tips you have that seem to be working. I am trying to figure out some myself.