Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-20-2009, 06:21 PM   #1  
Cause I'm worth it!!!!

S/C/G: 202/See Ticker/130

Height: 5"6

Default coming home to ruin a healthy lifestyle change?

So I'm a college student and about to go home for the summer. My mom is super excited.She told me she alreayd went grocery shopping and bought all of the ingredients for a week of my favorite meals. A week of really bad for you but delicious food. I am going to eat it and enjoy it but I will just have to make sure I work my butt off excersing too. I might gain a pound or two, but I will be ok. It's only one week.

Any advice?
vouge09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 06:46 PM   #2  
So close!

S/C/G: 162/143/105

Height: 5'3"

From your response it seems like you've already made your decision - that you're going to take consequences (unhealthy food and weight gain) of the trip, without fighting it. One of the biggest challenges with weight loss is going out of your comfort zone - things are fine when you prepare your own food and are in your own home, but when you have to go somewhere else and rely on someone else, things get much more difficult. The good news is, it's not impossible!

It definitely depends on what your favorite meals are. If you're serious about changing your lifestyle, though, you should tell your Mom and family, and see if you can take the meals you love and make them more nutritious - add vegetables, or use healthier substitutes. Working out will help too, but if you are on a diet plan, don't give up on it just because it'll be convenient and delicious. Losing weight is not easy, and if you keep on doing what you've always done, you'll always get where you've always gotten.

Good luck with your trip - enjoy seeing your family!
Rowenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 06:49 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 173/in progress/140ish

Height: 5'8"