South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 03-03-2009, 10:09 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 176/161.5/125

Height: 5'2"

Default Not enough calories

I have been eating 1200-1400 cals, but I kept reading tons of posts about the going into starvation mode. I never felt hungry or sluggish at 1200 cals, I felt light and satisfied. So I increased my intake to 1500-1700 for two weeks, and I gained weight. It's not water weight that goes away after 3-5 days, it STAYED for 7+ days. The worst part was I had to force myself to eat more when I already felt satisfied.

The experiment is done, I'm going back to 1200-1400 cals/day. I'm a short asian girl, I can eat less than 1500 cals/day.
redflatshoe2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:14 PM   #2  
Vegan.whole.foodie.

S/C/G: hw252 csw220/???/160

Height: 5'7.5 ;)

you did the right thing- you tried it, it didn't work, you move on! I think for your size 12-1400 calories seems about right? but I am no expert!

thats what this diet is about too- trial and error!

Good Work~!
rdw1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:48 PM   #3  

S/C/G: HW/232 SW 215/ CW 133/GW 120's

Height: 5.7 and 1/2

redflat--so sorry about the gain! I think the whole "starvation mode" thing is misunderstood and in general, a great a way for people to eat too much once again when they simply need to stay with their plan...I mean, come on, has anyone seen a pic of an overweight POW because their body went into "starvation mode???"

Last edited by Thighs Be Gone; 03-03-2009 at 10:49 PM.
Thighs Be Gone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:48 PM   #4  
Midwesterner

S/C/G: 152/116/120

Height: 5' 3"