Does it Work? Unsure if the latest product or service lives up to it's claims? From popular products to the latest scams, discuss it here before you buy!

Old 02-26-2009, 05:24 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 160/166/130

Height: 5' 2.5"

Default Use SlimQuick? Advice/Reviews Please

I'm completely new to this, but hoped a detox would help jump start my weight loss (need to lose 20-30 lbs).

I just bought the SlimQuick Cleanse and Caplets pack. The Cleanse pills you take for 7 days and they include an exercise and meal plan. After the 7 day cleanse, you start taking the regular caplets (which also includes an exercise and meal plan).

I wrote a grocery for the 1st (Cleanse) week and it was over two pages! Lots of stuff on the list makes sense (fruits, veggies, nuts, lean meats), but some of this stuff I've never tried or even heard of (never use vinaigrettes, and what is tzatziki?).

If anyone has tried or is using the Slimquick weight-loss plan, please offer your advice, experience, and reviews.

Do I have to follow the meal plan perfectly, or can I just get the majority of the foods and try to eat healthy?

If I'm getting everything the meal plan includes, where would it be cheaper to buy it all? Walmart or the chain grocery stores?

Here is their Detox Week meal plan:
myslimquick.com/sites/default/files/file/detox-meal-plan.pdf

Thanks for reading~
ferretgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 06:27 PM   #2  
back in the game

S/C/G: 311/180/170

Height: around 5'10"

Hey, I don't know anything about SlimQuick, but vinaigrettes are usually vinegar based salad dressings (as opposed to creamy ones) and tzatziki is a Greek sauce that is soooooo good, in my opinion. I'm actually surprised tzatziki is on any kind of reduced calorie plan, I always assumed it was a rather rich sauce but maybe not!

Last edited by futuresurferchick; 02-26-2009 at 06:27 PM.
futuresurferchick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 10:16 PM   #3  
Working my way back

S/C/G: 185/150