Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-10-2009, 02:27 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 170/143/125

Height: 5'4"

Default take-along breakfast ideas?

I always take my breakfast with me in the AM because I'm never hungry immediately and I'm a snooze button pro... but the luna bar that I usually toss in my bag is not enough to keep me going till lunch.

Any good ideas of foods (especially including protein) that I could toss in my bag (i walk or bike to work/classes)? Much appreciated! =)
iriswhispers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 03:34 PM   #2  

Height: 5'7"

Bananas - not protein but they really do fill you up in the am & don't need refridgerated.

String cheese or peanut butter would be a good protein alternative. I make PB toast in the am & don't eat it until I get to work. It's not warm anymore but still crunchy & yummy!
ChefsGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 03:40 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 147/142/125

Height: 5'3

I take packets of instant oatmeal to work also banana's and I keep a jar of peanut butter there too.

Im lucky enough to have a fridge at work. I take yogurts and fruit and water and stock up the fridge.
butterflywings34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 03:45 PM   #4  
I can...and I will...

S/C/G: 202/196/160

Height: 5'6"

Not sure what program you are following but this has always been one of my favorites. 1 WW english muffin with 2 T FF ricotta cheese and a dash of cinnamon. I tell myself it is a cheese danish
Buckeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 03:48 PM   #5  

I'll second the recommendations for fruit and string cheese. Single portions of yogurt or cottage cheese are good too. You can buy big containers and pack it into small tupperware containers and stir in a serving of seeds/nuts for extra protein and good fats or fruit.

Last edited by frieden; 02-10-2009 at 03:49 PM.
frieden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 03:49 PM   #6  

S/C/G: 163/128/125

Height: 5'5