Old 01-19-2009, 12:30 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/210/160

Height: 5'11"

Default new 30 something, in need of buddies!

my name is lora, i'm new & i will turn 31 tomorrow. i'm an attorney & i live on the west virginia side of the mid-ohio valley here's a bit of my story. i spent most of my teenage & young adult years being overweight. the summer of 2001 i hit my highest weight (i had a job where i traveled the country all summer) it was around 220-225 pounds. in the fall of 2001 i started weight watchers & managed to get my weight to about 148 pounds. i managed to maintain my weight for several years, especially while living in nyc & walking everywhere.

then came the time i got a real job & had much less free time. my weight went up to around 165, but i was okay with that & i maintained that for approximately two years. i was still active & didn't feel bad about myself. then slowly over the last. in the last year or so things have changed dramatically. i was diagnosed with anxiety and prescribed zoloft & experienced weight gain. i got married, bought a house & some how the gym became less of a priority (after fitting into my wedding dress). so, here i am, slowly i have managed to gain 45 pounds & i need to lose it.

my main motivation when i first lost the weight was my law school roommate. we did weight watchers together, we exercised together, & we lost together. i no longer have that. my husband can eat whatever he wants, whenever & he stays the same size. he runs around our neighborhood for exercise, whereas i need the gym & group exercise classes.

i've been trying to get back on the horse for the last few months & i lacked the drive. but i am ready to do this again. i did it once, i can do it again. but i need the support i had before. so hopefully i can find some buddies here!
thelorabot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 04:57 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 297/283.6/180

Height: 5' 10"

Hello Lora and welcome to 3FC.