Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-26-2008, 02:07 PM   #1  

Default Advice, please.....=)

Hello 3fc members! I am a newbie and really need help and advice from all of you with PMA! (positive mental attitude)

So I lost 45 lbs in about 2 months on a program called quick weight loss center. When I started the program I was not working so it was easy to work out and eat right - the premise of this diet plan.

Well, now I work 3 jobs....yes, 3. I work 70 hrs per week, 7 days a week. I leave the house between 7-8am and I get home around 10:30-11pm. Mon - Fri. Then Sat and Sunday I work from 10-5 (sat) and 1-5 Sun.

So I guess the advice I need is this - what can I eat that is fast and on the go but healthy? Here's the kicker - I want to lose 65 more lbs.

Help!
ilovemydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 02:28 PM   #2  
Let's salsa!

S/C/G: 208/160/158 for now

Height: 5'9"

Hi there!

First of all, nice handle!!! (I love my dogs, too!)
And welcome to 3FC.

Ok, I don't know anything about quick weight loss centres - is the program based on diet, exercise, or combination of both? You should tell us and also post what you typically eat in a day so that we have some idea.
(Congrats on your weight loss so far.)

I completely understand that you want to lose additional pounds, but 45 lbs in 2 months is a LOT. It is too much, in fact, especially if you want the results to last and then some. [Sorry, some tough love ahead]. Maybe you need to prepare yourself for the fact that your weight loss will be much slower from now. It is not healthy to drop a huge amount of weight quickly, and given the fact that you work 3 jobs, there is hardly any time for you to do exercise. You do need to rest, too, otherwise you will simply burn out.

So tell us a bit more how you lost the pounds so far, if you have membership at a gym, if you have any tools at home, what you eat, etc.
Tomato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 02:50 PM   #3