Closed Thread

Old 08-28-2002, 12:18 PM   #1  

Default New and need HELP

I am new to this whole web site, there seems so many avenues to take I am unsure where to start, let me start by saying I have about 100lbs to lose, am also unable to work due to disablity, and also fighting depression, so now you can see that I need support, I feel like I am at the bottom of this huge hill that I dont even know where to start to try to climb, I am currently not on any diets or programs, but one thing is for sure I am tired of carrying this 100lb person with me all the time and I just want to feel good, and of course having so much to lose it feels like it is never gonna come off, I want to feel good and look good not to mention losing will probley releave some of my pain, so I am in need of any and all support anyone is willing to give, tips, lead, best way to start, I have a real problem focusing on the 100lbs, it just seems like it will come off so slowly, so please help
Old 08-28-2002, 12:38 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 308/238/164

Height: 5'5.5"

Hi there and WELCOME

First off, know that you are not alone. We are all in the same boat, or in this case on the same wagon.

I had about 150 lbs to lose, and still have over a 100 to go, but one day when I was so over whelmed, a very smart woman (Sandi ~ Jacobsmommy) gave me some great advice. Instead of seeing the whole picture, focus on a small goal. So due to her advice, I concentrate on 25lbs at a time. I've hit my first, but still have 5 more to go. I have currently lost the same amount of weight that my 3 year old weighs! . It hasn't happened over night, but I have the drive and determination to do this. We all fall off the wagon, but when your here, there is always a hand reaching out to help you get back on.