Weight Loss Surgery If you've had it, or are considering it, share your discussions here

Old 12-21-2008, 03:19 PM   #1  
Insanity Is Relative

S/C/G: 324/241/170

Height: 5'6"

Talking I'm melting!

Heya! I'm a newbie... I had gastric bypass on December 9th 2008-- so I'm really quite new!
I went down to see my surgeon for the first week follow-up on the 17th and I'd lost 15lbs and am under 300lbs for the first time in my adult life! I cried when I saw the numbers come up on the scale. I don't currently own a scale so I don't know what's going on now lol... but I tell ya, this is the best thing I have ever done for myself!
Elizabeth
MissusO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 04:03 PM   #2  

S/C/G: SW308/CW159/GW170

Height: 5'7"

Default Oh Elizabeth!

I'm so happy for you my dear! It is hard work but oh so worth it. Welcome to our site. You are starting out about where I once was, and yes I melted also. Do what the doc and NUT tells you! SIP, sip, pis, SIP, sip!
nanj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 04:17 PM   #3  
Insanity Is Relative

My doc promoted me to soft foods when I went down for my follow up... the only problem I'm having is their guideline is 'eat when you're hungry, stop when you're full'... I could have used some more detailed instructions! I know WHAT to eat, I just don't know when or how much-- so I'm shooting from the hip!
Old 12-21-2008, 05:45 PM   #4  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

Congratulations !!! and to 3FC's

Did you have to see a nutritionalist before your surgery?
Leenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2008, 06:02 PM   #5  
Insanity Is Relative

Yep... I saw a nut, and a psych... they DID give me paperwork, but it's very vague... I think I'll e-mail the nut... I had completely forgotten she'd given me her e-mail addy! (my surgeon's office is 3 hours away)
Old 12-21-2008, 09:30 PM   #6  

S/C/G: SW308/CW159/GW170

Height: 5'7"