Old 10-06-2008, 02:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 165/165/125

Height: 5'

Default any 3rd shifters out there with bad habits?

Hi all, newbie here and currant 3rd shifter. I've been on this shift for over a year now and am still not sure how and when to eat which meals at which times, PLUS, theres a vending machine almost within arm reach from my desk. Now, I'm not saying I was at my ideal size when I started this shift (not even close!) but, I am not eating so very healthy, and a little sleep deprived for sure which I know can contribute. My weight problem came when I had a hysterectomy 5 years ago. I am 5"1 and 165lbs. I would like to lose 40 at least. I feel like a short waddling penguin, ugh....
So, anyone have advice?
PS, I have been looking into Shapely Secrets, thought this would be a good plan since I sit alone (night auditor at a hotel) all nite. Any insite on this would be appreciated. Thanks!
3rdshiftmuncher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 11:29 PM   #2  
Life is a gift...........

S/C/G: 211/201/140

Height: 5'1"

I resemble your remark about a short waddling penquin. I occassionally work the night shift at my hospital. I usually eat dinner before shift, a snack in the middle and then breakfast when I get off.

Darlene
Darlene 66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 05:44 AM   #3