Old 10-13-2008, 02:26 PM   #1  
Arilib

S/C/G: 223/129/1??

Height: 5'3"

Default Wardrobe Maintenance

I guess this falls more under budgetary advice: How do you maintain your wardrobe as you lose weight? Seems like when I buy something, it's too big in a few weeks. Not that I'm complaining (more like constantly celebrating), but I'm a grad student, and strapped-for-cash by definition. Any suggestions?
arilib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 02:37 PM   #2  
This is not a test.

S/C/G: 187/132/127.8

Height: 5'5''/165cm

i have the same issue. All i can think of so far is to have things taken in by a seemstress but i havent tried that yet so i dont know how well it works or how cheap it is. Alternatively we could just take them in ourselves.
Iconised Ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 02:39 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 218/175/155

Height: 5'6"

Look at thrift and consignment shops as well as sales.

I believe you have a Buffalo Exchange in Austin. You can take in your too big clothes and get credit towards other stuff. The Buffalo Exchange here has some pretty cool stuff that's in great condition.
zenor77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 03:20 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 290/ticker/145

Height: 5'4"

I saved a lot of my clothes from when I was size 16 (and 18s), but didn't really buy a lot in size 20, because when I was gaining weight I always thought it was temporary and wore too-tight clothes or my boyfriends clothes instead of buying anything. I finally gave in when I reached size 22, and bought a bunch of things, none of which I can wear now! So now, I'm stuck in between these two piles of clothes!