Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 09-24-2008, 06:43 PM   #1  

Height: 5'3"

Default Embarrassed to say this but..

Okay, so I just attempted to work out for the first time in who knows how long. I'm embarrassed to say I could not even finish Jillian's circuit training DVD for beginners. I barely could make it half way through and I was so out of breath I kept having to take breaks. I know a little bit is better than nothing, it just makes me sad to realize I'm 22 yrs old and so out of shape. *sigh* Sorry for my venting, I know I'm probably being a little hard on myself but it's so frustrating, as I'm sure a lot of you all know.

I'm not going to give up, I'm going to keep trying to make it longer through the DVD. Patience, patience, patience. Something I'm not very good at!
Nevaeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 06:53 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 327/270/199

Height: 5'11

it's ok! It's a hard video. I wanted to give a couple of times and I've been working out hard core the last two months and running a lot. Don't be hard on yourself. You're doing great!
Here we go again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 06:56 PM   #3  

Height: 5' 8"

That's why I started with DVDs - didn't have to be embarrassed in front of a whole gym full of fit people

Don't feel bad and hang in there. I'm doing a different program but when I started, I couldn't finish a whole set of ANY of the moves on my beginner DVD and some of the moves I simply couldn't do because my gut and thighs kept getting in each others way . But I kept at it anyway, started feeling better by the end of the second week, and after about 8 weeks I could actually get through the whole thing. I've even moved up to the 'intermediate' routine and am almost ready to tackle the 'advanced'. Just do the best you can and I promise your best will get better by the week

Last edited by yoyonomoreinvegas; 09-24-2008 at 06:57 PM.