South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 08-22-2008, 11:24 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 346.6/325.0/200

Height: 5'07"

Default New Beacher - Operagirl

Hello everyone, I am new to this site. I just joined last weekend but this is my first time posting. I started the South Beach Diet on Monday and I am going to weigh myself tomorrow to see what kind of progress I have made. I started out at 346.6, my all time high weight! I would like to loose 150lbs but I will take it in small increments. I did very well with no bread,sugar or "bad
carbs" all week until this evening so that's why I am posting now. I need some encouragement! I have managed all week without my late night sugery snack and now I am craving something sweet so badly I am ready to go out and get something. I ave some sugar free jello in the fridge but I am afraid that I will eat something with carbs. Anybody got any suggestions?
operagirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 01:47 AM   #2  
Shooting for the moon

S/C/G: 210/151/140

Height: 5' 5.5"

I like to have nonfat plain yogurt with splenda and cocoa powder. I need chocolate There are several suggestions in the book. Have you read it?
Thin4Good is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 07:47 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 144/131/128

Height: 5' 4"

I'd start you're own thread...you'll get lots of attention and advice then...your post here is kinda lost!
TwynnB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 12:11 PM   #4  
-

S/C/G: Size 16 to 18/Size 6/I'm there

Height: 5"3" Age: 55

If you are craving something sweet, try the opposite tactic. Go eat some protein...like a hard boiled egg, or some turkey etc. For me it tended to kick the need for sugar at night. If that doesn't work, try a scoop of peanut butter and drink a little bit of milk.
femmecreole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 03:40 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"